Wedding sandals set

Recently I made this colorful set of barefoot sandals for Mikka’s wedding in September. I love to crochet with colorful yarns, especially after tons of white and ivory that I usually use.

Colorful barefoot sandals set

Wedding barefoot sandals set

I am really curious how Mikka will compose it with her ivory wedding dress, black bridesmaids dresses, two little flower girls, and several men of course ๐Ÿ˜‰

While looking for some inspiration for this colorful set, I found Lisette Price Photography site (http://lisetteprice.com/) with great photos from wedding of Ian and Jenna. The two crazy photos with the couple and their hilarious bridesmaidsย and groomsmen were exactly what I was looking as an inspiration and motivation to crochet.ย They made me smile ๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t put this photos here, so you will have to check them by yourself here http://lisetteprice.com/blog/ian-jenna-married.

Black is not gloomy at all, isn’t it? Even for weddings. It is always elegant and also can be realy funny ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “Wedding sandals set

Leave a Reply

